Order CDs

We are very pleased to announce the availability of our first CD, “Hard Tack and Home Fires: Songs of the Civil War.”  Recorded in 2006, this project features the late Kevin Hagen on banjo and guitar, along with other members of the Ampersand group, near and far.  The songs represent both sides of the Civil War and are recorded in a simple and traditional manner.

The CD includes fourteen songs:

  1. Handsome Molly  (2:42)
  2. Rose of Alabamy (3:12)
  3. Johnny Has Gone for A Soldier (4:00)
  4. All’s Quiet Along the Potomac Tonight  (3:56)
  5. Colored Aristocracy  (2:08)
  6. Paddy’s Lament (4:18)
  7. Cherokee Shuffle (2:43)
  8. Angelina Baker  (3:59)
  9. Lorena  (5:26)
  10. Homespun Dress  (2:51)
  11. Shiloh Hill  (4:04)
  12. Redwing (2:18)
  13. The Fox  (3:08)
  14. Dixie’s Land  (2:13)

For a copy, please send $15.00 (includes postage) to:

Beth Lawton
25820 Herring Lane,  Denton, MD 21629


Please allow at least two (2) weeks for your CD to arrive.

Comments are closed.